The 22nd World Congress of Dermatology has been granted or is in the process of being granted CME (Continuing Medical Education) Accreditation from the following organizations:
The 22nd World Congress of Dermatology has been granted accreditation by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) to provide a maximum of 30 credits (ECMEC) for medical specialists.

Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit for which he/she has spent in educational activities.

The EACCME’s credit system is based on 1 ECMEC per hour with a maximum of 3 ECMECs for a half day and 6 ECMECs for a full day event.

EACCME credits are recognized by the American Medical Association (AMA) towards the Physician’s Recognition Award (PRA). To convert EACCME credit to AMA PRA category 1 credit, contact the AMA.
The 22nd World Congress of Dermatology is recognized by the American Academy of Dermatology for 30 AAD Recognized Category 1 CME Credit(s) and may be used toward the American Academy of Dermatology’s Continuing Medical Education Award.

Credits should be rounded to the nearest 1/4 hour (15 minutes: 0.25, 30 minutes: 0.50, 1 full hour: 1.00) and maximum 30 credits.
The following societies have individually agreed to provide CME credit to their members upon submission of WCD2011 Certificates of Participation.

Swedish Society of Dermatology and Venereology (SSDV)

Canadian Dermatology Association (CDA)

The Dermatological Society of South Africa

Asian Dermatological Association (ADA)

Japanese Dermatological Association (JDA)
Participants who wish to obtain AAD and/or EACCME certificates may stop by the CME desk during the congress.

Delegates are advised to contact their own society/organization for the addition of these CME credits to their own program.